Mini Terracotta Christmas Tree Decorations

Good morning everyone, I wish you all a very good Sunday. Christmas is coming along and it is time to make some very nice decorations for the house or to give away.

Today I have this very simple Christmas decoration. It is to make a mini terracotta Christmas tree decoration. If you have some pine cones around your house, this add so much fun to the project to go outside and collect them to make your project. The terracotta pots I bought on amazon there is a lot of choice in sizes mine are about 6cm in diameter.

mini terracota christmas decorations 4

For this project, you need acrylic paint, glitter, mini terracotta pots, pine cones, glue, paint brush.

Mini terracota christmas decorations 3

They are so simple and fun to make.

Mini terracota christmas decorations 2

Just paint the bottom of the the mini terracotta with acrylic paint and let dry. For the top you put some glue and sprinkle some dry glitter.

To decorate the pine cones just put some glue on the edges of the ‘leaves’ and sprinkle some glitter. Done – now you have some nice Christmas Trees to put on you desk or table or to use as a “I am thinking about you” gift.

Mini terracota Christmas decorations 1

23 thoughts on “Mini Terracotta Christmas Tree Decorations

  1. ontheupcyclemom says:

    Reblogged this on On The Upcycle~ and commented:
    I am always on the lookout for great kid’s craft ideas. Tis the season with the holidays around to corner, to take a break from the hustle and bustle and sit down with the kids for quality time. A great blog I follow, Easy Crafts For Children, posted a wonderful and unique christmas craft I think you will all love! Be sure and stop by to say hello to Izabel from the UK!

  2. creative pixie says:

    A great idea, I’ve been on the look out for pine cones for a while. Is it just me or is it impossible to find big ones anymore, I’m sure I collected loads of big ones when I was younger or maybe it’s a case of ‘me little and pine cones big’ ha ha!

  3. gentlestitches says:

    They are so lovely!! I love this time of the year and seeing the little people in my life starting to get just a little bit excited! Always up for a crafternoon, Christmas season, even more so!
    These are a fabulous idea!

  4. now at home mom says:

    you are right Izabel, these would look great at a desk (give them as gifts before Christmas time), these would look great all winter at my desk πŸ™‚ lovely idea πŸ™‚
    hope you are having a beautiful week too!

Leave a Reply

