Flowerpot Cake Cases Garden

flowerpot cakes 1

I found this lovely and flowerpot cup cases and decided to make some cupcakes “muffins” with my children. I used the recipe from this post  Cupcake Baking Activity | . and I just added 45 g of chocolate powder to the recipe and we had a chocolate-look ground to decorate our garden. We used daisy plunger cutters to decorate the cakes and we bought ready made icing and added a food coloring to make our daisies.

flowerpot cake 2

This is what you need: Flowerpot muffin cases( I prefer these because I found the Cupcakes cases to small) daisy plunger cutters and ready made icing but you can make yours, I used ready made because I didn’t have much time.

flowerpot cake 3

Using this recipe   Cupcake Baking Activity | . and add just 45g of chocolate powder you have your mixture for your cakes. Preheated oven 180 C takes about 20 minutes to cook, but it is always good to check to see if it is perfectly cooked.

flowerpot cake 5

 


15 thoughts on “Flowerpot Cake Cases Garden

  1. now at home mom says:

    so pretty! these cupcakes don’t even look like cupcakes they are too pretty! 🙂 lovely activity to do with kids and even for me
    thank you for posting these Izabel!
    wish you a great weekend!

    • easycraftsforchildren says:

      That is such a kind comment Kerri! Yes it is a good idea, but I need to have more confidence on how to do something like that so as to make something that is very useful for children and adults. Yes, I will keep your suggestion in mind. Thank you so very much!

      • gentlestitches says:

        I am with Kerri. It isn’t just the good ideas it is the way you present them in a fun and succinct way. Also your craft ideas have these 3 essential ingredients. They are enjoyable for the adult as well as the children, they are affordable and they don’t have too much waiting time between stages. They are good ideas.:)

      • easycraftsforchildren says:

        Thank you very much! I appreciate your specific comments, because sometimes I get worried that my blog are too simple and “infantile”. But then from the start I used children’s reaction to my ideas as my guide. I always have in mind the practical issue “If I have to bring this idea to my playgroup, will it work?” Again, thank you so much for your kind remarks.
        Izabel

  2. Southern Cricut Lady says:

    These adorable! I agree with the commenters above as well. You always have a concise, wonderful presentation with excellent photos. It’s always nice stopping by and seeing your tutorials – easy to follow and wonderful ideas for children and young at heart adults like myself :)!

Leave a Reply

