Father’s Day Table Flower Arrangement

 

craft photos 362 flower 1

Hi everybody. I hope you have had a very good Sunday with your family.

Yesterday I made a post about my little garden and inspired by that post I decided to make this little flower arrangement for my lunch table in the celebration of father’s day. I bought a bouquet of orange flowers in tone with the summer season, and I used this little bowl which means a lot to me and my husband because it was a wedding present.

To make this flower arrangement you just need a bouquet of the flower of your choice, water, transparent scotch tape and a bowl.

Fill the bowl half way with fresh water. Attach the scotch tape making a criss-cross in the way you can see in the picture bellow.

craft photos 366 flower2

Then you can start to put the flowers in.

craft photos 368 flower 3

Finally you have your flower table arrangement.

craft photos 383 flower 4

11 thoughts on “Father’s Day Table Flower Arrangement

  1. now at home mom says:

    oh! easy and so beautiful! this is a great idea Izabel, never thought of this! 🙂 I’m sure your husband appreciated! so nice to prepare this for him! we didn’t do anything today (hubby working late) but Saturday evening we had supper with my dad, my brothers and hubby for Father’s day!
    🙂

  2. Southern Cricut Lady says:

    Simply gorgeous! What a nice way to use your wedding present bowl. I would have never thought of making a flower “frog” with tape. I have a ceramic vase with frog insert but have yet to use it. This has inspired me. I love your tutorials – concise, easy to follow, with beautiful photos. ~Vanessa

    • easycraftsforchildren says:

      Thank you very much Vanessa 🙂 I try to find some simple and beautiful crafts ideas when I do my researches. Actually it is not that easy to find simple and inexpensive ideas because most crafts are somewhat expensive to make. I am very happy with this one because I just needed to buy the flowers.

Leave a Reply

