Wooden Puppets

craft photos 287 wooden forks puppets 33

Hi everyone. I hope everybody is fine and having a good week !!

My daughter and I are thinking to start an adventure in working with fabrics. We just have a passion for crafts and a love for fabrics. I have a good amount of old clothes which we can recycle and someΒ  fabrics scraps, and for sure we will not resist to buy a few new ones. We are planing to buy a sewing machine to start our adventure in the world of sewing !! It is a plan which I am anticipating for you. Lets see in a few months later for our first steps.

For today we have a project with biodegradable tableware (wooden forks), fabrics, yarn and ribbons. You just need to tie the colored yarn on the top of the wooden fork, making the hair of the puppet. Attach the wiggle eyes and make the mouth with red colored crayola pen.Then with the ribbon, tie the piece of clothes making the the dress of the puppet. And you have your wooden puppet.

craft photos 294 wood fork puppets

craft photos 286 wood puppets 22

21 thoughts on “Wooden Puppets

  1. mtetar says:

    Those ladies are looking good, stylish, and can brighten up someone’s day. Great team work by mom and daughter. Thanks for sharing along with the DIY, Izabel. Be Blessed, Mtetar

  2. now at home mom says:

    hi!hi! πŸ™‚ these are too cute! I like them! πŸ™‚ Can’t wait to read about your sewing adventures with your daughter, I’m sure you will be good at it Izabel. I rarely use mine because every time, I’ve sewn it’s a disaster! My adventures would be named ; ‘Ingrid and her disasters’ πŸ˜‰ Hope you will have a great week! πŸ™‚

    • easycraftsforchildren says:

      Thank you Ingrid πŸ™‚ If we can sew I am sure that you can too!!
      We will start with “easy projects” like skirt, simple blouse, doll clothes. Lets see in the future what we can achieve πŸ™‚

  3. theoriginalthread says:

    These are so cute! Good luck with the sewing adventures, I have only just got back into sewing after not doing it for nearly 20 years and it is fun and so great to make your own clothes, bags, cushions etc. I have a link on my blog for a simple skirt which I made for my daughter which might be a good project to start with. Look forward to hearing about your sewing adventures!

    • easycraftsforchildren says:

      Thank you :-)My mother knew how to sew and we had a Singer at home, but unfortunately I wasn’t very interested in sewing at that time. But now I’ d like to try something new with my daughter. She really wants to learn how to sew.
      Thanks for the link. I will have a look at your blog, it will be good project to start off with!!

Leave a Reply

