Wood Doodles Picture

craft photos 253 wood picture 1 wood picture 11 Hi everyone I hope everybody had a very good weekend.  We had a very quiet weekend with the family enjoying the good weather. I intensely  wanted a piece of wood to make a craft that I had in mind, but good pieces of wood are hard to find and expensive to buy. And what do you know! When my husband and daughter went to bring the garbage out, they found a marvelous piece of clean wood! So I was able to make the following lovely piece of craft with my daughter. I got the idea from a book called “Creative Doodling & Beyond: Inspiring exercises, prompts, and projects for turning simple doodles into beautiful works of art” by Stephanie Corfee, a really inspiring book that I am glad to recommend. Kids like to ‘doodle’, especially on the walls, so what better that give them a piece of wood to doodle on! My daughter loves to doodle, so having just bought this book she immediately wanted to apply her new found knowledge/inspiration and this is what resulted … The piece of wood we found: craft photos 256 wood picture 4 What you need: A piece of wood, a selection of black and colour sharpie pens. How to do it: It is so easy. Let the ‘kids’ freely doodle with the black sharpie directly on the piece of wood. Then let your imagination free to colour and adjust the doodle as you want. craft photos 251wood picture 22

16 thoughts on “Wood Doodles Picture

  1. now at home mom says:

    this is beautiful Izabel, I love this idea and this is a great find your husband and daughter did for you! I’ve been looking for a piece of wood too but I had to go and buy one and now I’m missing inspiration, I might get it back this fall once I’m done playing outside 😉 sorry I have missed your posts, we’ve been busy here and this morning I am finally catching up on my e-mails! it’s beautiful today so I will be late on my e-mails again! hope you are enjoying your weekend too Izabel! 🙂

Leave a Reply

