Washi Tape Easter Card

craft photos 071 washi tape Easter Card

Washi Tape Easter Card

I and my daughter decided to make some Easter cards  which she  can give to her friends at school. But we wanted to make these cards with resources that we already have at home. I remembered that for  Christmas     using some ribbons in a collage I made a  Candy Decoration so I decided  to do the same with my Easter card. But instead of using ribbons we used some washi tape which I bought a while ago. They are very pretty and charming.

What you need:

A4 white card paper, Washi tape, A4 yellow card paper, Scissors,Glue.

How to do it:

Easy: draw or download a shape of an egg from Google images, attach the stripes of washi tape on your yellow card. Cut out the shape of the egg and attach to your white card paper making an Easter card.

23 thoughts on “Washi Tape Easter Card

  1. now at home mom says:

    This is very pretty! I love washi tape and have used it a lot around the house to decorate! I really like how you and your daughter used things you already had around the house and created a beautiful Easter card! So pretty! 🙂 have a great week!

    • easycraftsforchildren says:

      Washi comes from wa meaning Japanese and shi meaning paper, and the term is used to describe paper made by hand in the traditional manner. Source:(wiki)
      It is very popular kind of tape in these days and you can find in any stationary supplies store.
      I am happy that you like the card 🙂

Leave a Reply

