Colored Tin Foil Easter Card

craft photos Tin foil Easter egg card

Colored Tin Foil Easter Card

My daughter’s friends shared this idea for an Easter card, that they found on internet. Actually I saw some flower pictures in the past made with tin foil colored with sharpie markers but now sharpie markers become  very popular with the children.

What you need:

A piece of tin foil, sharpie markers, scissors, A4 card paper, Hi-tack glue.

How to do it:

First draw the shape of an egg on your card, then squeeze enough glue to produce some shapes in relief when it dries, shapes  like waves, circles, triangles, lines or whatever shape that fancies you. I used wavy lines within an Easter Egg template. Make sure that the glue dries completely.

When it is completely dry, gently press the tin foil onto the card+glue, by doing this you will transfer the shape from the card+glue to your tin foil.

Now you can cut out your egg shape and color it with your sharpie marks.

11 thoughts on “Colored Tin Foil Easter Card

    • easycraftsforchildren says:

      You make me very happy 🙂 This is why I do my blog, I always look for simple projects with simple materials that children can use. Knowing that my efforts are helpful and are being used is the best comment that you can give me. Thank you very much 🙂

Leave a Reply

