Recycled Paper Flower

craft photos 010 recycled flower 8

When I was making this recycled paper flower, I had a message that I was nominated for an Award so I am and  specially my daughter  are very happy and feeling very   honored. So stay in tune because in the next few days, I will write an Award post.

I made this little flower inspired by this site  Recycled Book Page Flower Ornament      it is so easy  but very effective and all the material that is needed is recycled. Everything you can be found around your house: used old newspaper and the lid from pasta sauce bottle. This little recycled flower will decorate my computer desk in the living room.

What you need:

Some old newspaper, glue, scissors, a pencil, a lid from recycled bottles, colored pom pom.

How to do it:

First you need to cut some circles shapes from your newspaper, then you fold the edges to make a petal shape and attach them with glue on your bottle lid as you can see in the picture below.

craft photos 003 newspaper flower 2

craft photos 005 newspaper flower 4

For the middle of the flower you have to cut smaller petal shapes. Then you just attach the pom pom to decorate the flower.

17 thoughts on “Recycled Paper Flower

  1. livingsimplyfree says:

    Can you believe I have no newspaper here 🙂 I did finally collect the two phone books that have been sitting under the mail boxes since I moved in here. I figured I could think of something to do with them. I will try some of the pages for this project, thanks.

Leave a Reply

