Painted Flower Decorated Vase

crafts ideias blog 490 vase 1

I found this sweet little vase under my sink in the kitchen and I decided   to give it a new life. I think when you can see the first signs of Spring we start to do some cleaning up and we find lots of objects that you can use to make some crafts with the children.

What you need:

A little vase, some colored paints I used acrylic paint(brand Rowney), paint brushes.

crafts ideias blog 480 vase 2

First I cleaned the vase and  gave it a coat of cadmium yellow paint and I let it dry.

crafts ideias blog 481 vase 3

When it is dry I painted these little flowers as you can see in the picture below.

crafts ideias blog 486 vase 4

24 thoughts on “Painted Flower Decorated Vase

  1. now at home mom says:

    Your vase is so cute! Starting to look a lot like “spring” YAY! Love giving old things new life! the colours you choose are bright and fun! Will try to clean up my basement this weekend with hubby, let’s see what I will find there and might give it a new life as well! 🙂 have a good weekend!

  2. Kerri says:

    For being a source of inspiration to me, I have nominated you for the Inspiring Blogger Award.
    If you have recently been nominated for this award OR if you’re not keen on participating in the process, please feel free to accept my appreciation of your talent and desire to point others in your direction. I think you’re FABULOUS! with no strings attached. 🙂

    • easycraftsforchildren says:

      Hi Kerri,

      I have not yet been nominated for this award and yes I am keen on participating in this process. But …
      … above all, I am honored and ecstatic to be nominated by such a wonderful person as you. You really do me a great honor and give me strength and inspiration to carry on with what I am doing.

      Thank you very much from the depth of my heart.

      My daughter is also extremely pleased as she feels part of all this process with the contribution and suggestion she always gives to me.

      Many thanks again.

      Izabel and Family

      • Kerri says:

        What a kind and sweet heart you have, Izabel. I am so happy to hear that you have accepted the award as you are most deserving. I enjoy your blog very much and especially like that you and your daughter work on it together. I look forward to reading your 7 facts and learning more about you. Until then… happy blogging! 🙂

Leave a Reply

